Term Dates

Below are the term and holiday dates for the academic year 2020/2021

School Terms and Holidays

Term 2020 Start End
Autumn First Half Term Tuesday 3 September Friday 23 October
Half Term Holiday Monday 26 October Friday 30 October
Autumn Second Half Term Monday 2 November Friday 18 December
Christmas Holidays Monday 21 December Friday 1 January
Term 2021 Start End
Spring First Half Term  Monday 4 January Friday 12 February
Half Term Holiday Monday 15 February Friday 19 February
Spring Second Half Term Monday 22 February Friday 1 April
Easter Holidays Friday 2 April Friday 16 April
Summer First Half Term Monday 19 April Friday 29 May
Half Term Holiday Monday 30 May Friday4 June
Summer Second Half Term Monday 7 June Friday 23 July
Summer Holidays Monday 26 July Thursday 2 September

Please click here to view the current academic calendar in PDF format from Southampton City Council.

INSET Days for 2020/2021 are:

Friday 28th May 2021

Monday 7th June 2021