Term Dates

Below are the term and holiday dates for the academic year 2016-2017.

School Terms and Holidays

 

Term 2016 Start End
Autumn First Half Term Monday 5th September Friday 21 October
Half Term Holiday Monday 24 October Friday 28 October
Autumn Second Half Term Monday 31 October Friday 16 December
Christmas Holidays Monday 19 December Monday 2 January
Term 2017 Start End
Spring First Half Term  Tuesday 3 January Friday 17 February
Half Term Holiday Monday 20 February Friday 24 February
Spring Second Half Term Monday 27 February Friday 7 April
Easter Holidays Monday 10 April Friday 21 April
Summer First Half Term Monday 24 April Friday 26 May
Half Term Holiday Monday 29 May Friday 2 June
Summer Second Half Term Monday 5 June Tuesday 25 July
Summer Holidays Wednesday 26 July Thursday 31 August

Please click here to view the current academic calendar in PDF format from Southampton City Council.

 

INSET Days for 2016/2017 are:
  • 5th September 2016
  • 6th September 2016
  • 31st October 2016
  • 3rd January 2017
  • 5th June 2017